Saturday, 20 July 2013

Catching Fire at Comic-Con TODAY!

This post will act as an information resource, including event details, links to interviews, live blogs and streams, pictures, and more! Keep checking back for the latest and greatest updates from Catching Fire at SDCC:

The day has FINALLY arrived! Today at Comic-Con in San Diego, the brand new full length trailer for Catching Fire will debut during a Q+A panel with members of the cast!

Details and attendees for the Catching Fire panel (Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Lenny Kravitz, Jena Malone, Jeffrey Wright, Willow Shields and director Francis Lawrence)
The panel is set to commence at 1:35pm PT / 4:35pm ET / 9:35pm GMT, lasting for one hour. We are sharing the slot with Lionsgate's upcoming movie 'I, Frankenstein'. Unfortunately, the panel will not be livestreamed, but various sites have promised live blogging/tweeting updates! Check out these links:

Teen.com (live-blog - comment to leave your questions!)

We will also endeavour to provide live updates of the panel on our Twitter feed. Follow for the latest updates!

Immediately after the screening of the new trailer at Comic-Con, Yahoo! Movies will upload it onto their site! The upload is scheduled for 2:15pm PT / 5:15pm ET / 10:15pm GMT. We will update you as soon as it's online, so stay tuned!..

Previous reports stating that the Catching Fire cast would not be giving any interviews have turned out to be partially false! MTV and ClevverTV have already announced that they will be interviewing some of the Catching Fire cast members. However it is thought that press interviews / carpet walks will not occur.


MTV's interview will happen during their SDCC livestream, and is scheduled for 6:30pm ET / 3:30pm PT / 11:30pm GMT. This stream is available for international fans! It is currently not clear exactly who will be interviewed, but it is not likely to include those mentioned below:..


After the panel, Jeffrey Wright (Beetee), Jena Malone (Johanna) and Willow Shields (Prim) will be singing autographs at the Lionsgate booth! This is scheduled for 3pm PT / 6pm PT / 11pm GMT.

Updates will continue after the jump:

5:00am: The line waiting to enter Hall H (location for the Catching Fire panel) is said to be longest ever, stretching for miles! SDCC staff had to wake the huge line of people up early this morning in order to condense it, making room for others to join.


9:00am: Hall H has been opened, and the first people in the line have taken their seats! However, the huge line still stretches for miles away...



11:00am: Jennifer Lawrence and Josh Hutcherson have been spotted outside of the Hilton hotel in San Diego!

11:20am: Catching Fire posters are still being handed out at the Lionsgate booth:


12:30pm: The press line has begun! See below for photos: 












0 comments:

Post a Comment

 
Quarter Quell © 2017. Powered by Blogger