Friday, 25 July 2014

'Mockingjay - Part 1' Cast Present Brand New Teaser Trailer At San Diego Comic-Con


The long-awaited teaser trailer for Mockingjay - Part 1 has finally made its official debut today at San Diego Comic-Con. Cast members Natalie Dormer, Elden Henson, Mahershala Ali, Evan Ross & Wes Chatham were on hand at Hard Rock Hotel's Bar 207 to introduce the trailer to members of the press and 30 lucky fans who were first in line to enter the venue to see the trailer.


As opposed to an expected full two-and-a-half minutes, the teaser trailer titled #OurLeaderTheMockingjay is just over one minute long, and is more in line with the shorter 'final trailers' released by the studio as opposed to a full theatrical trailer (which we hope will be coming soon). Unlike the previously released Panem Address 'teasers', this trailer consists of entirely new footage from the upcoming film.


Many movie bloggers, fansite staff and fans at SDCC have had the chance to see the new trailer - some of their reactions (spoiler-free of course!) are below:






If you weren't in San Diego today, you can see the new teaser trailer this weekend at the nearest participating Best Buy store. A full list is available here. Also we are expecting it to be attached to screenings of Guardians of the Galaxy next week also.

As we previously reported (and now confirmed by multiple distributors including Lionsgate UK), the online release is planned to take place this Monday, July 28, at midnight ET (that's 9pm PT on Sunday and 5am BST on Monday), so stay tuned as we prepare to get our first look at our Mockingjay!

0 comments:

Post a Comment

 
Quarter Quell © 2013 - 2016. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Blogger