Wednesday, 30 October 2013

Catching Fire Original Score Revealed With Tracklisting

The full Catching Fire score album details have been revealed!

Written by James Newton Howard, a selection of 29 tracks are set to be released. Looking at the titles in order gives us a sense of the structure of the movie.

It sounds like some pre-existing classical tracks have been re-recorded for use in the Capitol ball dancing scenes. Click the link below to take a listen to the Waltz by Brahms.

Check out the full tracklist below:
1. Katniss
2. I Had To Do That
3. We Have Visitors
4. Just Friends
5. Mockingjay Grafitti
6. The Tour
7. Daffodil Waltz
8. Waltz in A Op. 39, No. 15
9. Fireworks
10. Anthem
11. Peacekeepers
12. Prim
13. A Quarter Quell
14. Katniss Is Chosen
15. Introducing The Tributes
16. There's Always A Flaw
17. Bow And Arrow
18. We're A Team
19. Let's Start
20. The Games Begin
21. Peeta's Heart Stops
22. Treetops
23. The Fog
24. Monkey Mutts
25. Jabberjays
26. I Need You
27. Broken Wire
28. Arena Crumbles
29. Good Morning Sweetheart

The suggestion of a collaboration with Coldplay for the track "We're A Team" has been confirmed.

By the way, I was lucky enough to sit in on a recording session for the score in London back in July, and I can safely say it sounds AMAZING!

Be sure to pick up the album when it's released on November 25th.

Via THGAustralia and Amazon


Post a Comment

Quarter Quell © 2013-2019. Powered by Blogger